Glitterbox Radio Show 183 | The House Of Roisin Murphy

Glitterbox radio show is part of our Friday Night Jams old school mixes dance party inside our Retro Dance Classics Weekend.

If you miss the show, we have all shows archived on demand for you to listen to anytime, anywhere on any device – including our own APP


Glitterbox is a nightlife phenomenon, conceptualized in 2015 by Defected boss Simon Dunmore.

The atmosphere it creates is unlike any other, it generates an inclusive, uplifting party atmosphere designed to unite all ages, persuasions, and walks of life on the dance floor.

Glitterbox parties bring the world’s most respected DJs to appear alongside emerging talents for a soundtrack that showcases dance music in its purest forms.

The 21st-century disco is renowned by discerning music lovers everywhere from Ibiza to New York, specializing in the golden era disco, contemporary soulful house, and dancefloor anthems.

Meanwhile, the Glitterbox imprint releases music from the likes of Mousse T., Purple Disco Machine, Folamour, Debbie Jacobs, The Shapeshifters, and many more. The accompanying compilations and radio show distill Glitterbox’s unique and infectious energy, digging deep into dance music history and the very finest new sounds.

Enjoy the show each week right here on The Beat!


This week The House goes to one Irish songwriter Roisin Murphy

1. Nu Colours – Desire (Masters At Work Remix) [Wildcard]

2. Horse Meat Disco featuring Fi McClusky – Love If You Need It [Glitterbox Recordings]

3. Get Down Edits – What Makes You Think That [You’re My Type] [No Label]

4. The System – This Is for You (Long Vocal Version) [Polydor]

5. Ingram – DJ’s Delight [Mirage]

6. Kon & The Gang featuring Rick James – We Like It [Star Time]

7. Róisín Murphy – Let Me Know (Joey Negro Mix) [EMI]

8. Róisín Murphy – Murphy’s Law [Skint]

9. Boris D’Lugosch featuring Róisín Murphy – Never Enough [Peppermint Jam]

10. Moloko – Sing It Back (Boris D’Lugosch Remix) [Echo]

11. Andrea Mendez – Bring Me Love (Eventual Dub) [AM:PM]

12. DAVIE – Testify (Alan Dixon Remix) [Defected Records]

13. Mary Clark – Take Me I’m Yours [La Shawn]

14. Phyllis Hyman – I Ain’t Asking [Arista]

Follow us on Mixcloud at