Glitterbox Radio Show 181 | The House Of The Gallery

Glitterbox radio show is part of our Friday Night Jams old school mixes dance party

If you miss the show, we have all shows archived on demand for you to listen to anytime, anywhere on any device – including our own APP


Glitterbox is a nightlife phenomenon, conceptualized in 2015 by Defected boss Simon Dunmore.

The atmosphere it creates is unlike any other, it generates an inclusive, uplifting party atmosphere designed to unite all ages, persuasions, and walks of life on the dance floor.

Glitterbox parties bring the world’s most respected DJs to appear alongside emerging talents for a soundtrack that showcases dance music in its purest forms.

The 21st-century disco is renowned by discerning music lovers everywhere from Ibiza to New York, specializing in the golden era disco, contemporary soulful house and dancefloor anthems.

Meanwhile, the Glitterbox imprint releases music from the likes of Mousse T., Purple Disco Machine, Folamour, Debbie Jacobs, The Shapeshifters, and many more. The accompanying compilations and radio show distill Glitterbox’s unique and infectious energy, digging deep into dance music history and the very finest new sounds.

Enjoy the show each week right here on The Beat!


This week we shine the light on one of the most important clubs in New York’s underground Disco scene.

1. Mass Order – Lift Every Voice [Columbia]

2. Martha Wash – Leave A Light On [RCA]

3. Sartorial & Simon Kennedy – Welcome To The Disco [Tropical Disco Records]

4. Starpoint – Bring Your Sweet Lovin’ Back [Casablanca]

5. Willie Hutch – In And Out [Motown]

6. The Vision Feat. Andreya Triana & Ben Westbeech – Missing [Defected Records]

7. Loleatta Holloway – Dreamin’ [Salsoul Records]

8. Grover Washington Jr. – Mister Magic [Kudu]

9. MFSB – Love Is The Message [Philadelphia International Records]

10. Kathy Brown – I Appreciate [Cutting Records]

11. Bel Amour – Bel Amour [KLR Records]

12. Andromeda Orchestra – Don’t Stop (Ray Mang Special Extended Mix) [Faze Action Records]

13. Booker T. – Don’t Stop Your Love (Special Extended Version) [A&M Records]

14. Horse Meat Disco Feat Amy Douglas & Dames Brown – Message To The People [Glitterbox Recordings]

Follow us on Mixcloud at